We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message

Reviews


In chronological order


Luxology modo 601

Duncan Evans

Luxology modo 601

July 4, 2012

Duncan Evans spends time with the popular modeller, now reinvented as a full CG suite


Mac Pro (Mid 2012) review

James Galbraith

Mac Pro (Mid 2012) review

July 2, 2012

If you were looking for a bright side to Apple’s underwhelming updates to its Mac Pro line of tower computers, it would have to be that Apple hasn’t forgotten that it makes such a product



AJA Io XT review

Michael Burns

AJA Io XT review

June 25, 2012

AJA’s Io XT is a small and sturdy black plastic box that offers a portable interface for working with 10-bit uncompressed broadcast video and stereoscopic 3D workflows


Adobe Audition CS6 review

Christopher Breen

Adobe Audition CS6 review

June 22, 2012

Audition CS6 is a professional software tool that streamlines editing, mixing, and sound design for video, radio, games, and more. Read our Audition CS6 review to find out more.


GoPro HD Hero 2 review

Jim Martin

GoPro HD Hero 2 review

June 22, 2012

We put the GoPro HD Hero 2 through its paces to find out if this is the best wearable action video camera around.


MacBook Pro with Retina display review

Karen Haslam

MacBook Pro with Retina display review

June 18, 2012

We can't wait to get our hands on the new MacBook Pro with Retina display announced at WWDC on Monday. As soon as we get to try one out we'll publish our findings here, so check back periodically.



After Effects CS6 showcases rebuilt, enhanced...

Jeff Foster

After Effects CS6 showcases rebuilt, enhanced compositing and motion graphics tools

May 29, 2012

The release of After Effects CS6 is proof that Adobe actually listens to customer requests and stays current with the needs of today's filmmakers, editors, and motion graphics artists. Beyond this release's impressive list of new features, there are much-needed and long-awaited performance improvements.


JVC GS-TD1 review

Matt Tuffin

JVC GS-TD1 review

May 16, 2012

JVC GS-TD1's 3D quality is among the best we’ve seen from a consumer camcorder, but the proprietary files means playback is limited to a direct TV connect. A decent camcorder, but other forces look set to conspire against it.


Adobe Dreamweaver CS6

Craig Grannell

May 8, 2012

Discover how Dreamweaver CS6 can help you design responsive sites that work across desktop, tablet and mobile.


Adobe Flash Professional CS6

Craig Grannell

May 8, 2012

Adobe's new Flash CS6 reinvents itself again with new features aimed at app developers


top | next >>